A Song in my Heart

The final part in the bestselling Martha's Girls trilogy

 

Serie

Frauenromane Historische Romane

5 Bewertungen
4.8

+ Buch merken

Lies dieses und 300.000 weitere Bücher mit der eBook-Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 11,99 € im Monat.

Buchbeschreibung zu „A Song in my Heart“

Victory is on the horizon, but will it bring lasting happiness for Martha's beloved girls?

Irene loves her job at the aircraft factory but her pregnancy is making the work increasingly difficult. She feels her job and her independence slipping away. How will she cope when the baby arrives? Peggy falls under the spell of a dashing Guards officer. Much older than her and a sophisticated man of the world, he persuades Peggy to keep their relationship quiet. But does the major have other secrets too? Pat has overcome tragedy and found love again. But then her fiancé, US Army captain Tony Farrelly, is posted to North Africa, and Pat teeters on the edge of heartbreak once more. Sheila, the youngest of the girls, has met a teacher who seems the perfect match – but she still longs for excitement. A chance encounter with a recruiting sergeant for the WAAF takes her away from home – and towards danger and romance. If you've read Martha's Girls and The Golden Sisters, then you'll love the final instalment of this bestselling family saga - perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anne Bennett and Ellie Dean.

Über Alrene Hughes

Alrene Hughes grew up in Belfast and has lived in Manchester for most of her adult life. She worked for British Telecom and the BBC before training as an English teacher. After teaching for twenty years, she retired and now writes full-time.


Verlag:

Blackstaff

Veröffentlicht:

2016

Druckseiten:

ca. 342


 

Weitere eBooks aus der Serie

Sieh Dir alle Bücher der Serie an

Ähnliche Bücher wie „A Song in my Heart“

Lies was, wieviel und wo immer Du möchtest!

Teste 30 Tage kostenlos
Netzsieger testet Skoobe